top of page
  • pphealunagerabgran

Fun, We Are Young: The Anthem of a Generation



The music video, directed by Marc Klasfeld, was filmed at David Sukonick Concert Hall in Los Angeles, and touches on youthful angst, young love and raging hormones. The band is shown performing on a stage in a bar, which erupts into a slow motion bar fight.




fun, we are young



Todd (VO): From the giant, fist-pumping chorus, you'd think that "We Are Young" is a song about being young and conquering the world, drinking all night, all that fun stuff. But it's definitely a kind of fun that comes in lower-case with a period after it. I honestly can't tell where they were going with this.


Give me a second II need to get my story straightMy friends are in the bathroom getting higher than the Empire StateMy lover she's waiting for me just across the barMy seat's been taken by some sunglasses asking about a scar, andI know I gave it to you months agoI know you're trying to forgetBut between the drinks and subtle thingsThe holes in my apologies, you knowI'm trying hard to take it backSo if by the time the bar closesAnd you feel like falling down, I'll carry you homeTonight, we are youngSo let's set the world on fireWe can burn brighter than the sunTonight, we are youngSo let's set the world on fireWe can burn brighter than the sunNow I know that I'm notAll that you got, I guess that I, I just thoughtMaybe we could find new ways to fall apartBut our friends are backSo let's raise a tab'Cause I found someone to carry me homeTonight, we are youngSo let's set the world on fireWe can burn brighter than the sunTonight, we are youngSo let's set the world on fireWe can burn brighter than the sunCarry me home tonight (Na na na na na na)Just carry me home tonight (Na na na na na na)Carry me home tonight (Na na na na na na)Just carry me home tonight (Na na na na na na)The world is on my sideI have no reason to runSo will someone come and carry me home tonightThe angels never arrivedBut I can hear the choirSo will someone come and carry me homeTonight, we are youngSo let's set the world on fireWe can burn brighter than the sunTonight, we are youngSo let's set the world on fireWe can burn brighter than the sunSo if by the time the bar closesAnd you feel like falling downI'll carry you home tonight 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page